Sunday, April 22, 2018 | Updated at 4:31 AM ET


Lea Michele New Album Tracklist: Glee Star Releases First Single, "Cannonball"

First Posted: Dec 10, 2013 02:57 PM EST

After months of speculation and rumors, Lea Michele has dropped the first single off of her upcoming album, Louder. And if the new song, "Cannonball," is any indication, fans and critics alike are in for a real musical treat from the Glee star!

The 27-year-old looks fierce on the cover, wearing a black sleeveless top as her tousled, brunette tresses are slightly blown to the side. As if that weren't enough, she also revealed the tracklist for Louder!

Here's the tracklist:


"On My Way"

"Burn with You"


"You're Mine"

"Thousand Needles"


"Cue the Rain"

"Don't Let Go"

"Empty Handed"

"If You Say So"

Lea, herself, was excited about the project, and she tweeted, "Here it is! Check out the cover of my album #LOUDER! Thanks to all of you for tweeting & unlocking it!!"

The lyrics for "Cannonball," too, are nothing if not introspective: "Break down / Break down / Break down / I was scared to death, I was losing my mind / But now / I think I found the light at the end of the tunnel." Then the beat picks up and Lea is belting, "And now I will start living / Today, today, today / I close the door / I got this new beginning / And I will fly / I'll fly like a cannonball." These words are definitely suggestive of the ordeal she went through in the wake of Corey Monteith's death... do you agree?

Check out the single below and don't forget to share your thoughts!

© 2015 Latin Post. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics