The new NBA 2K14 is slowly coming together. The most recent update: LeBron James' handpicked soundtrack.

Yes, in addition to giving The King an executive producer credit, the much-awaited game also has James' playlist on it. The four-time MVP exclusively chose the songs to appear in the upcoming video game, taking over the spot Jay-Z had last year.

"2K is letting me take control of some important elements in NBA 2K14, including this year's soundtrack," James said in a statement, as reported by Complex Gaming. "I love that I'm the first NBA 2K cover athlete to choose the soundtrack."

LeBron's soundtrack choices include:

  • Big Krit, Cool 2 be Southern
  • Cris Cab, Paradise (On Earth)
  • Coldplay, Lost!
  • Daft Punk (feat. Pharrell Williams), Get Lucky
  • Drake, Started From The Bottom
  • Eminem, Not Afraid
  • Fly Union, Long Run
  • Gorillaz, Clint Eastwood
  • Imagine Dragons, Radioactive
  • Jada Kiss (feat. Ayanna Irish), Can't Stop Me
  • Jay Z, The Ruler's Back
  • John Legend (feat. Rick Ross), Who Do We Think We Are
  • Kanye West, All Of The Lights
  • Kendrick Lamar, Now Or Never
  • Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (feat. Ray Dalton), Can't Hold Us
  • Nas (feat. Puff Daddy), Hate Me Now
  • Phil Collins, In The Air Tonight
  • Robin Thicke (feat. Pharrell), Blurred Lines
  • The Black Keys, Elevator
  • The Black Keys, Howlin For You

The songs may need a little censoring for the younger ones who will be playing the game, and given the probable "E (Everyone)" rating for the game, we're pretty sure ESRB will be doing a lot of bleeping. No worries though, it's still be flipping awesome to listen to LJB's choice of music.

To listen to the full NBA 2K14 playlist, click here.