Tuesday, August 20, 2019 | Updated at 10:24 AM ET


Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad win 2018 Nobel Peace Prize

First Posted: Oct 05, 2018 08:48 AM EDT
Denis Mukwege

Photo : Flickr | European Parliament

The 2018 Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded to Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad for their efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war and armed conflict.

Mukwege, a gynecologist and surgeon, has long worked to treat thousands of women and girls affected by rape and sexual violence in the Democratic Republic of Congo. 

Read Full

Real Time Analytics