More inductees will be inducted into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame at the La Musa Awards. 

Billboard is reporting there will be six new members to the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame. Emilio Estefan, Chilean singer/songwriter; Myriam Hernandez, Argentine composer/performer; Gustavo Santaolalla, Argentine singer/songwriter; Diego Torres, Colombian songwriter; Hector Ochoa Cardenas; and Salvadoran songwriter Alvaro Torres will be recognized for their musical careers. The ceremony will take place on Oct. 15 at The Fillmore in Miami Beach.

Diego Torres, who is one of the inductees, tweeted the following about his impending induction. He tweeted in Spanish: "It is an honor to enter the Hall of Fame's Latino composers along with great colleagues on 15 Oct in Miami!" Here is the tweet below:

According to their official website, the Hall of Fame's mission is "to is to educate, preserve, honor and celebrate the legacy of the greatest Latin songwriters from all over the world and their music in every genre while developing and inspiring new songwriters through workshops, showcases, scholarships and digital initiatives."

According to the Latin Times, past artists who were inducted included: Manuel Alejandro, Jose Angel Espinoza, Jose Feliciano, Julio Iglesias, Armando Manzanero, Concha Valdes Miranda, Roberto Cantoral, Omar Alfanno, Rafael Perez Botija, Lolita de la Colina, Gloria Estefan, Carlos Gardel, Antônio Carlos Jobim, Violeta Parra, Ernesto Lecuona, Agustín Lara and Rafael Hernández Marín.

This will be the first time the La Musa Awards will be held at The Fillmore in Miami Beach.