For the second time, the MTV Millennial Awards will take place in Mexico.

The award show celebrates music, movies, TV, fashion and things that happen on social media. The show will take place at the Pepsi Center WTC on Aug. 12, and there will be winners chosen in 18 categories, according to Milenio.

National and international artists have been nominated for the awards, such as Ariana Grande, Harry Styles and Demi Lovato. Cristian Castro and Lucero will represent Mexicans, though they were both nominated for #EpicFail.

"After the overwhelming multi-platform success of the first edition, with great honor we confirm the second edition of the MTV Millennial Awards in México and we promise that this year will be bigger and full of moments that you will not want to miss," says Eduardo Lebrija, VP Senior General Director of Viacom México. "It is not only an award show, it's the celebration of the incredible millennial generation and what is really relevant to them in multiple categories that range from digital to musical, even the content that went viral throughout the year."

Some other categories are Digital Icon of the Year, Viral Video of the Year, Latin Star on Instagram and Video Game of the Year.

You can already start voting. Here are the nominees:

Digital Icon Of The Year

  • Hola soy Germán
  • Werevertumorro
  • Yuya
  • Luisito Rey
  • Caelike
  • Julián Serrano (Argentina)
  • Juan Pablo Jaramillo (Colombia)
  • Mario Bautista

Digital Addiction Of The Year

  • Instragram
  • Flappy Bird
  • Vine
  • Trivia crack / Preguntados
  • Whatsapp
  • Twitter
  • Tinder
  • Clash of Clans

Viral Video Of The Year

  • What does the fox say?
  • "Si ya saben cómo me pongo..."
  • Space Oddity en el espacio
  • "Wrecking Ball", versión Chatroulette
  • Peter la Anguila y los Pichy Boys - "El Ritmo Pakatum"
  • Selfie peligrosa
  • La mejor renuncia Ever
  • Cómo comen los animales


  • Believing "Gravity" was shot in space
  • Cristian Castro and his saiote
  • Lucero hunting
  • 5 Seconds of Summer is not One Direction
  • Jennifer Lawrence trips at the Oscars again
  • Photoshopped picture of Lucía Méndez with "Gravity" cast
  • Katy Perry's playback
  • Harry Styles at the WC during the Brit Awards

Latina Instagram Star

  • Eiza González
  • Belinda
  • Brenda Asnicar
  • Dulce María
  • Diego Boneta
  • Maluma (Colombia)
  • Luisana Lopilato (Argentina)
  • Sara Uribe (Colombia)

Global Instagram Star

  • Ian Somerhalder
  • Selena Gomez
  • Justin Bieber
  • Rihanna
  • Harry Styles
  • Ariana Grande
  • Demi Lovato

Epic Movie Of The Year

  • Gravity
  • X-Men: Days Of Future Past
  • The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
  • Divergent
  • Cásese quien pueda
  • The Amazing Spider-Man 2
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • The Fault In Our Stars

Hottest Millennial

  • Juan Pablo Gil
  • Diego Boneta
  • Eleazar Gómez
  • Alex Speitzer
  • Mario Bautista
  • Diego Amozurrutia
  • Maluma (Colombia)
  • Chino Darín (Argentina)

Sexiest Millennial

  • Eiza González
  • Danna Paola
  • Belinda
  • Sofía Sisniega
  • Estefanía Piñeres (Colombia)
  • Yuya
  • Macarena Achaga (Argentina)
  • Brenda Asnicar (Argentina)

Video Game Of The Year

  • The Last of Us
  • Mario Kart 8
  • Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition
  • Just Dance 2014
  • Batman: Arkham Origins
  • Grand Theft Auto V
  • Bioshock Infinite
  • FIFA 14

Hit Of The Year

  • Pharrell Williams, "Happy"
  • Lorde, "Royals"
  • Robin Thicke, "Blurred Lines"
  • Avicii ft. Aloe Blacc, "Wake Me Up"
  • Paramore, "Ain't It Fun"
  • Ariana Grande Ft. Iggy Azalea, "Problem"
  • Imagine Dragons, "On Top Of The World"
  • Capital Cities, "Safe And Sound"

Latin Video Of The Year

  • Zoé, "Arrullo De Estrellas"
  • Danna Paola, "Agüita"
  • Babasónicos, "La Lanza"
  • Le Baron, "Piel"
  • Calle 13, "Adentro"
  • Javiera Mena, "Espada"
  • Illya Kuryaki & The Valderramas, "Adelante"

Artist Of The Year - México

  • Zoé
  • Carla Morrison
  • Paty Cantú
  • Camila
  • Jesse & Joy
  • Enjambre

Artist Of The Year - Colombia

  • J Balvin
  • Maluma
  • Nicolas Mayorca
  • Alkilados
  • Don Tetto
  • Cali Y El Dandee
  • Bomba Estereo

Artist Of The Year - Argentina

  • Babasónicos
  • Axel
  • Tan Biónica
  • Illya Kuryaki & The Valderramas
  • Banda De Turistas
  • Abel Pintos
  • Indios

Mexican Twitter Star Of The Year

  • Anahí
  • Dulce Maria
  • Chicharito Hernandez
  • Belinda
  • Werevertumorro
  • Yuya
  • Caeli
  • La Dra

Colombian Twitter Star Of The Year

  • Shakira
  • James Rodríguez
  • Fonseca
  • Jessica Cediel
  • J Balvin
  • Juan Pablo Jaramillo
  • Diego Saenz
  • Sebastián Villalobos

Argentine Twitter Star Of The Year

  • Lali Esposito
  • Sergio "Kun" Agüero
  • Peter Lanzani
  • Luisana Lopilato
  • Eugenia "China" Suárez
  • Paula Chavez
  • Julian Serrano
  • Eloy Rivera